Meet Our Team

Our Team – We have one thing in common with all our clients, the desire to be the best we can be. Expert and local legal advice for Tyne & Wear and Northumberland

Sue Shaw-Toomey

Qualified Solicitor and Licensed Conveyancer. Over 30 years’ experience in Commercial and Residential Property. Loves independent coffee shops and Gin Palaces.

sue@toomeylegal.co.uk

Helen Donaldson

Conveyancer. More than thirty-eight years’ experience in Residential Conveyancing within a number of local law firms. Loving life, spending quality time with my family and good food.

helen@toomeylegal co.uk 

Kirsty Muxlow

Conveyancer, started as an office junior in law firms at 16 and has over 12 years’ experience in conveyancing. Loves dogs and a cup of tea with a biscuit!

kirsty@toomeylegal.co.uk

Helen Ward

PA to Sue Shaw-Toomey. Legal Secretary with 27 years’ experience in Property. Street Dance Mam, baker and crime drama addict. Loves Gin.

helenward@toomeylegal.co.uk

Val Nuttal

Legal Secretary with over 35 years’ experience. Loves NUFC, music and walking.

val@toomeylegal.co.uk

Susan Bainbridge

Legal Conveyancing Secretary with over 40 years’ experience. Loves dogs, walking and eating out.

susanb@toomeylegal.co.uk

Bethany Hobkirk

Finance Executive – Love my job and the people I work with. Foodie, keen exerciser, and Cat mam to my little Ollie.

bethany@toomeylegal.co.uk

Bryan Hobkirk

Office Manager. 35+ years in the house moving sector. Loves customer satisfaction, a range of music and good company. The Man of the house.

bryan@toomeylegal.co.uk

Nicola Smith

Receptionist & Admin support. Professional, friendly first point of contact at Toomey Legal. Speaks Italian & loves a good vino.

nicola@toomeylegal.co.uk

Beth Toomey

IT support technician and currently a student at the open university.  Loves photography and knitting.